Dum Dum Da Da

Robot Bride and Groom Cake Toppers

This Saturday, May 16th, I’m going to be getting married. I don’t know if I have a good, or at least short, way to describe what this means to me.  I think it’s enough for now to say that this will be the most important day of my life so far.  Perhaps the most important day ever.

So I’ll confine myself to commenting on how this event affects my blogging. I’ve set this entry to appear as I’m leaving for Raleigh, and leaving without my computer.  Instead I’ve settled on a few books and my kindle, all of which is pleasure reading–Murakami’s Kafka on the Shore being the highlight.  I’ll be gone until the 25th and I won’t be posting during that time. On the other hand, after May 16th, I’ll consider myself, based on personal experience, to be an expert on any marriage related topic.

One response to “Dum Dum Da Da

  1. Belated congratulations! Married life is sweet.