Somewhere Out There, Someone Is Actually Trying To Provide Free Ringtones…

Yooo..

I kno it has nothing to do with what you wrote, but have you ever heard of http://***********/ringtones.php. They seems to promise free ringtones

PS. Dont be an ass, this is NOT spam ;)

The PS aside, this is obviously spam.  And yet it’s got just enough anthropomorphic features that I feel a twinge upon deleting it.  The poor spambot is actually a lot more considerate than the average person who derails a comment thread.  They wouldn’t realize or care that they’d said something off topic.  What cinches the deal is the painfully honest phrasing–the website “seems to promise” free ringtones.  I’m sure they do.

The definitive treatment of inhuman comment spam is John Holbo’s “Comment spam, me? Ha! This must be one of your human jokes!”  I have a sneaking suspicion that I’ve linked to it before, but I make no apologies.  (And do see the most recent xkcd).

Comments are closed.