Blow Me

Ralph Nader is running for president again. As George Bush said, “Fool me once…shame on…you. Fool me you can’t get fooled again!”

Never mind that this is probably the election with the greatest apparent differences in the candidates in the past 16 years.  Certainly it’s the election with the most liberal plan coming from the democratic candidates since then.  Never mind that Nader has already had the opportunity to see the effect his vanity campaigns have had.

3 responses to “Blow Me

  1. Ralph Nader is a ridiculous blow-hard whose 15 minutes of unearned fame are up. I wish we could remember the Ralph Nader who actually earned his fame and not this asshole whose head is so far up his ass he can’t even tell it’s 2008 and not 2000.

    I do think, on the bright side, that most people planning to vote for a democrat this year are unlikely to be swayed by the Naderbots and the people who do vote for him would be unlikely to vote otherwise. I hope. I hope.

  2. I guess I’d say Nader has earned his fame, I’m just sad that this is the way he’s decided to spend it. So far as I’m aware, his activities in the 60s and 70s really did justify the picture of a man dedicated to reform.

  3. i suspect that by this point ralph nader is just trying to beat eugene v. debs’ record for stubbornly unrealistic presidential runs.