Primaries

I was going to bury my head in the sand and stop thinking about the primaries until after February 5th. I was hoping that I might be in a good position to ignore things from there on out, but that’s apparently not the case. It is so tiring.

The last paragraph belies this, but I’ve resolved to do fewer link posts, except in cases where I have something useful to say. In lieu of that, there’s a shared feed on the right, which displays the most recent 8 articles on one of my google reader feeds (if you’re masochistic enough to want more, you could browse past the first eight. Why you’d want to do that would be a mystery). Below that there’s a category “for your perusal” of things that can’t go in the shared feed because they never were in my rss reader in the first place. I’m sure there’s a more elegant way to handle this–as it stands, I’ll eventually have to purge the second category on a regular basis (if you know of one, let me know).

Note: Putting the date you added the link as the alt element seems to work pretty nicely.  Probably not the way that element is supposed to work, but it’s temporary, so standards be damned.

Comments are closed.