Oh How Snobbery Beckons…

Pittsburgh is not quite the coolest city in the world, but I do quite like it despite its various drawbacks. After reading a NYTimes article on the $20,000 cup of coffee, I was surprised to find out that there’s a working Clover coffeemaker in Pittsburgh, housed at the 21st street coffee and tea shop. The Clover isn’t actually the $20,000 machine, but brews a single cup of coffee to order with exactly specifiable temperature between 180 and 210°. A pilgrimage is certainly in order.

3 responses to “Oh How Snobbery Beckons…

  1. Tyke and I visited the 21st Street Coffee and Tea on Thursday. Tyke was unimpressed with the coffee, but I thought it was quite good.

    It’s also a cute coffee shop and I can recommend their waffles. Mmm…

  2. I went today and got the Tres Santos. Very good in my opinion. Emilio was less impressed with his decaf (but he got frickin decaf, what’s with that!)

  3. Is that where all the cool kids are going these days? I haven’t yet gotten to go there although I’ve watched a YouTube video of their machine.

    But, seriously, what grad student gets decaf?